The NCAA golf season may not be here officially, but don’t worry, there’s still plenty of exciting golf on tap this week with the third edition of the East Lake Cup.

Here’s everything you need to know about the tournament:

WHAT: “Modeled after the NCAA Golf Championships, the format for the East Lake Cup consists of an opening round of stroke play to crown an individual male and female champion and determine seeding for the following two days of match play competition.”

WHO: The eight semifinalists from the 2017 Division I men’s and women’s golf national championships.

Women: Arizona State, Northwestern, Stanford, Southern California
Men: Oklahoma, Oregon, Illinois, Vanderbilt

WHEN: Monday, October 30 through Wednesday Nov. 1.

WHERE: East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta, Ga.

WATCH: The East Lake Cup will air live on the Golf Channel Monday (Live 3-6 pm ET; Encore 8-11 pm ET), Tuesday (Live 3-6 pm ET; Encore 8-11 pm ET), and Wednesday (Live 3-6 pm ET; Encore 7-10 pm ET)


2016 Champions:

Men's Team: University of Illinois
Women's Team: Duke University
Men's Individual: Scottie Scheffler - University of Texas
Women's Individual: Andrea Lee - Stanford University

2015 Champions*:

Men: University of Illinois
Women: University of Southern California

*individual championship was added in 2016

Daniel Wilco has worked at the AJC, Sports Illustrated, and SEC Country. His writing has also appeared on, Men’s Health, and The Cauldron.

The views on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of the NCAA or its member institutions.